TESTIMONIALS



Fantastic 2 days

We fished with reeltime for two days. Jeff was our guide and was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Due to the low number of Steelhead crossing the dams this year we weren’t sure how successful we would be. Jeff put us on fish both days and for 4 of us we landed 11 steelhead. We were thrilled with number of fish we caught. As a bonus, Jeff threw out a sturgeon rod at lunch time and we ended up landing an 8 footer. We will definitely use reeltime again.

Sean O'Neill
June 6, 2022

Every time I book a

Every time I book a fishing trip with reel time fishing I have an amazing day with awesome guides who now how to get you on fish. I can’t wait to book my next adventure!

Steve Martin
June 6, 2022

Great day on the water

Great day on the water with my family. Toby made it a great day for us all. We had two first timers on the boat and he made it a great first trip for them both.

Billy Andersen
June 6, 2022

2 Great Days on the Clearwater

Reel Time guide Travis Wendt worked hard and did everything to get us on fish. They steelhead simply would not cooperate. Travis is a true professional, experienced, accommodating, and knowledgeable. Great sled, provides high end gear and equipment, precisely on time and ready to go.
I will definitely rebook with Travis.
He cooks great burgers and brats for lunch. 5 STAR GUIDE ***** & OUTFIT !

Greg Stafford
June 6, 2022

Clearwater Steelhead

Fished with Reel Time guide Travis and excellent steelhead trip. This was the second trip with Travis and he works hard to keep you on fish all day. Would highly recommend Reel Time and Travis!

Larry Foraker
June 6, 2022

Steelhead on the Clearwater

My son booked a trip Steelhead fishing on the Clearwater in January.
The Guide was Travis Wendt and I wanted to comment on how wonderful our guide was.
Travis was an awesome guide showing patience, kindness, and great knowledge of how to catch Steelhead.
My son has booked several different trips with Travis and formed a great relationship.
I went fishing 37 years prior to the Clearwater and caught a 38 inch 17 1/2 lbs. Steelhead that I had mounted.
I can’t believe it has taken that long to return to the Clearwater.
I would recommend Travis Wendt to anyone that wants to book a trip and enjoy catching fish.
Thank you so much.

Mack L Bachman
June 6, 2022

Springer salmon

We had a great trip with Toby on Drano lake. We had our chances but it was one of those days with just 1 salmon landed. We will be back again for a repeat.
Thank you Toby and Phil for the fun day.

Jim louie
June 6, 2022

Great Fishing Trip

Myself & 2 friends booked a sturgeon trip on the Snake river in Hells Canyon. One of my friends is working on his bucket list, and this is one of the things he wanted to do. I also have always wanted to catch a dinosaur, so away we went! Tom was our guide for the all day trip & was great right from the start. Very friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable. We left wondering how well the weather was going to be, since it had been bad the last 2 days. But the weather was pretty good for the whole trip, we got a little rain & wind, but not bad. On the 2nd hole, we hooked a 6’7″ fish that Tom had a great time reeling in. Once on the beach after about 20 minutes, he got to take selfies with it :)! We fished a few more holes & talked the whole way about different things. About 11 am we had a big hit on one of the rods & I grabbed a hold & away we went for over 30 minutes. He had said it was a big fish & it was. It jumped 3 times, once just a couple of feet off the bow. It wound up being 8’8″ & weighed what I thought was a Volkswagon Beetle! Tom told us he had never seen this particular fish, as we had talked before how some of the ones they keep catching get names, since they are very identifiable. Later we had some brats that Tom cooked up for us, which we washed down with beer. We didn’t catch another one, but all in all it was a wonderful day & trip! I’d do it again when it gets a little warmer probably!

Bill Payne
June 6, 2022
Strong Testimonials form submission spinner.

Required

A headline for your testimonial.
What is your full name?
What is your email address?
What do you think about us?
rating fields
Would you like to include star rating?