TESTIMONIALS



Fish with a Local!

Fishing with family, there’s nothing better!
My son and his girlfriend were up here from Texas for Thanksgiving and my nephew from Ellensburg Wa. We booked our trip for the day after Thanksgiving. Travis was our guide and Denali was our 4 legged entertainment!
Travis knew where the fish were and how to make them strike our gear. We landed 7 keepers, turned back 1 native, and we missed 2 others. With all the fish we forgot about the cold and the heaters helped! Travis bbq us burgers for lunch about mid day. Back on the river 5 minutes later and we had another fish on! Travis Wendt and Reel Time are a class act and they take care of the clients!
Can’t go wrong with the locals at Reel Time!

Allen Amundson
November 27, 2022

Great Guide Service. Great Guide.

I have fished with several guide services over the years and Reel Time is the best. They are willing to accommodate singles and doubles on there vessels.
Fished with Travis on 11-10-22 with another single and a couple. He worked hard for us to make sure we caught fish. Had a great time and had our limit by 3:00
I will certainly fish with them again and would recommend Reel Time Fishing to anyone considering a trip on this fishery.

Roy Masterson
November 17, 2022

Epic day

Great day of fishing with Jim on the Clearwater for catch and release Steelhead. Jim knew where to find them and worked hard in current for us to land 9 of 12 fish up to 18 ibs. First time trip for my lovely wife and she loved it. Thanks Jim and his 1st mate Bud!

Kevin Hepler
October 25, 2022

We just had an incredible

We just had an incredible day with Jeff on the Clearwater . Part of our group had not fished before and two were repeat customers with Jeff.
We had a day where not two many people we landing fish and we almost caught our limit! Jeff knows where to find the fish and have fun doing it!
He made sure that he took very good care of us and cooked up an amazing burger with a smile!
I caught my first steelhead at almost 14 pounds! I had no clue that this was not an everyday occurrence.
We will be back and definitely with Jeff.
Thanks for your patience and great attitude.

Todd Hagen
October 3, 2022

Fantastic 2 days

We fished with reeltime for two days. Jeff was our guide and was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Due to the low number of Steelhead crossing the dams this year we weren’t sure how successful we would be. Jeff put us on fish both days and for 4 of us we landed 11 steelhead. We were thrilled with number of fish we caught. As a bonus, Jeff threw out a sturgeon rod at lunch time and we ended up landing an 8 footer. We will definitely use reeltime again.

Sean O'Neill
June 6, 2022

Every time I book a

Every time I book a fishing trip with reel time fishing I have an amazing day with awesome guides who now how to get you on fish. I can’t wait to book my next adventure!

Steve Martin
June 6, 2022

Great day on the water

Great day on the water with my family. Toby made it a great day for us all. We had two first timers on the boat and he made it a great first trip for them both.

Billy Andersen
June 6, 2022

2 Great Days on the Clearwater

Reel Time guide Travis Wendt worked hard and did everything to get us on fish. They steelhead simply would not cooperate. Travis is a true professional, experienced, accommodating, and knowledgeable. Great sled, provides high end gear and equipment, precisely on time and ready to go.
I will definitely rebook with Travis.
He cooks great burgers and brats for lunch. 5 STAR GUIDE ***** & OUTFIT !

Greg Stafford
June 6, 2022

Clearwater Steelhead

Fished with Reel Time guide Travis and excellent steelhead trip. This was the second trip with Travis and he works hard to keep you on fish all day. Would highly recommend Reel Time and Travis!

Larry Foraker
June 6, 2022

Steelhead on the Clearwater

My son booked a trip Steelhead fishing on the Clearwater in January.
The Guide was Travis Wendt and I wanted to comment on how wonderful our guide was.
Travis was an awesome guide showing patience, kindness, and great knowledge of how to catch Steelhead.
My son has booked several different trips with Travis and formed a great relationship.
I went fishing 37 years prior to the Clearwater and caught a 38 inch 17 1/2 lbs. Steelhead that I had mounted.
I can’t believe it has taken that long to return to the Clearwater.
I would recommend Travis Wendt to anyone that wants to book a trip and enjoy catching fish.
Thank you so much.

Mack L Bachman
June 6, 2022

Springer salmon

We had a great trip with Toby on Drano lake. We had our chances but it was one of those days with just 1 salmon landed. We will be back again for a repeat.
Thank you Toby and Phil for the fun day.

Jim louie
June 6, 2022

Great Fishing Trip

Myself & 2 friends booked a sturgeon trip on the Snake river in Hells Canyon. One of my friends is working on his bucket list, and this is one of the things he wanted to do. I also have always wanted to catch a dinosaur, so away we went! Tom was our guide for the all day trip & was great right from the start. Very friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable. We left wondering how well the weather was going to be, since it had been bad the last 2 days. But the weather was pretty good for the whole trip, we got a little rain & wind, but not bad. On the 2nd hole, we hooked a 6’7″ fish that Tom had a great time reeling in. Once on the beach after about 20 minutes, he got to take selfies with it :)! We fished a few more holes & talked the whole way about different things. About 11 am we had a big hit on one of the rods & I grabbed a hold & away we went for over 30 minutes. He had said it was a big fish & it was. It jumped 3 times, once just a couple of feet off the bow. It wound up being 8’8″ & weighed what I thought was a Volkswagon Beetle! Tom told us he had never seen this particular fish, as we had talked before how some of the ones they keep catching get names, since they are very identifiable. Later we had some brats that Tom cooked up for us, which we washed down with beer. We didn’t catch another one, but all in all it was a wonderful day & trip! I’d do it again when it gets a little warmer probably!

Bill Payne
June 6, 2022
Strong Testimonials form submission spinner.

Required

A headline for your testimonial.
What is your full name?
What is your email address?
What do you think about us?
rating fields
Would you like to include star rating?